Government tracker: South Minturn Exchange discussions continue

9th February, 2016 by

By Ross Leonhart

Board: Minturn Town Council, evening meeting, Jan. 20. Present: George Brodin, Shelley Bellm, Earle Bidez, Matt Scherr and Mayor Hawkeye Flaherty. Jason Osborne and John Rosenfeld had excused absences.Issue: South Minturn Exchange development.Who they talked to: Tom Glass, Tim McGuire and Cliff Thompson, of Crave Community Co. What they talked about: Crave Community Co. is continuing its conversation with the town and residents about a plan to provide workforce housing in Minturn. Ultimately, anything the company wants to do regarding a land exchange with the U.S. Forest Service has to be approved by the town, so Crave Community Co. is …

Source:: Vail Daily Feed



Vail Resorts

We are the premier mountain resort company in the world and a leader in luxury, destination-based tr