Super-G day on Birds of Prey

6th December, 2014 by

By Chris Freud

So who’s winning today’s super-G? Darn good question. This is the race at Birds of Prey that is simply hard to figure. Birds of Prey’s super-G has had three first-time World Cup winners during the last three years and six in the last 11 years. What’s so funny is that some of these first-time winners have launched their careers with this race and others have never been heard from again. Austria’s Hannes Reichelt logged win No. 1 here in super-G on Dec. 1, 2005 — his first two triumphs were actually here as he won again in 2007 — and …

Source:: Vail Daily Feed



Vail Resorts

We are the premier mountain resort company in the world and a leader in luxury, destination-based tr