U.S. Ski Team named for 2014-15 season

9th November, 2014 by

By John LaConte

COPPER MOUNTAIN — Hundreds of cheering fans ushered in the U.S. Ski Team on Saturday, as the team was officially named for the 2014-15 season. This year’s team naming ceremony was especially significant for the U.S. Ski Team athletes and their fans, as many of the athletes named will also compete on home snow at the 2015 Alpine World Ski Championships in Beaver Creek in February. After making their way through a tunnel of fans to the stage at the base of the public ski area at Copper Mountain, Lindsey Vonn, Bode Miller, Mikaela Shiffrin, Ted Ligety and Andrew Weibrecht …

Source:: Vail Daily Feed



Vail Resorts

We are the premier mountain resort company in the world and a leader in luxury, destination-based tr